Uncategorized

Giving Tuesday: fundraising update

Happy Tuesday, friends! Today I am linking up with MCM Mama, PattyMarcia and Kooky Runner.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted my fundraising progress for Team for Kids and, since my charity auction is now live, I figured it was a good time to reflect.

My most exciting update goes first: A+!! Officially received my first charity auction bid yesterday!

Overall fundraising progress: I’ll give myself a B-. I’ve definitely made progress since my last fundraising update at the beginning of March, I’ve raised $290. Not bad, but not as much progress as I was hoping for. For full transparency, here’s my progress as of last night:

IMG_0358

Fundraising letter progress: F. F- if that was possible. I’ve literally written zero fundraising letters, mostly because I got discouraged about the lack of response from my last batch

Social media presence: C. Building, but another one of those “meh” categories that could use some work

Heart: A+. Sure, I haven’t made tons of progress but I am so excited that I got so much support from the running community (and now have so many awesome things to auction off thanks to them) and I’m feeling more passionate than ever about WHY I’m fundraising. In my book, that’s a win.

And of course, the song of the day: Fiona Apple, Fast As You Can. Not about running but it always makes me pick up my pace when I listen to it on the t-mill.

♥ Nicole

4 thoughts on “Giving Tuesday: fundraising update”

  1. I think you’re doing great with fundraising – it’s always a challenge but your passion definitely shines through! Thanks for linking with us for Tunes Tuesday – I honestly only know one Fiona Apple song so thanks for the introduction!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

