Uncategorized

Wednesday coffee date

I definitely spent all of yesterday 100% convinced that it was Wednesday. Nope, just Tuesday. Coffee is so needed this week. Daylight Savings has been so rude to me!

53BEC281-BEDD-4D75-802E-7B53B21B6DFD-5495-0000035C1DC99AD0_tmpWhich brings me to today’s virtual coffee date. Because what’s a conversation without caffeine, especially on hump day?! Grab your morning coffee (or other beverage of choice) and join in!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you:

I LOVE my new job. I love working with babies and ensuring that their little lives start off well and with lots of support. I love feeling appreciated and useful. I also love getting to wear scrubs and all of the free t-shirts the hospital gives employees

If we were having coffee I’d tell you:

It is so great to love running again  It’s exciting to be able to look forward to training and finding fun races to run. It’s been so long since I’ve had that “fire”

If we were having coffee I’d tell you:

The hardest part about moving is finding a new friend family. I miss my besties at home so much (and of course no one will ever replace them) but I can’t let myself wallow in any loneliness. Yoga definitely helps.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you:

I secretly love cold weather. I love bundling up, drinking tea, and lots of blankets. I think every other person in Atlanta would disagree!

I’d also want to tell you all of my current loves!

Current book: The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney

Current go-to breakfast: Kind Peanut Butter granola with a mix of almond/coconut milk

Current feelings: homesick…my social media feed is blowing up with winter storm Stella pics and I miss the snow so much!

Current (non-caffeinated) drink: DRY cucumber sparkling water, OMG refreshing

Current running music: I am all about Spotify but I’ve discovered freaking love Ali on the Run’s podcast. A close second (ok a tie…) is still I’ll Have Another with Lindsey Hein

Current motto: Definitely got this from Ali on the Run’s interview with Emily Halnon (Sweat Once A Day) and adapted it to my own life. Marathoning: just a long day of sports with snacks 

Current zen: Thursday night yoga classes. My hip flexors and stress hormones thank me.

Current guilty pleasure: The Bachelor. No explanation needed.

Current excitement: So many cool races coming up! Peachtree Road Race in July and the NYC Marathon in November. I also found a super cool half marathon in September…there’s beer at the end y’all. Totally going to be registering for the Atlanta Craft Classic

Current love: All of the therapy dogs at work. I literally cannot even contain myself when I see them in the hall.

What would you want to talk about on a coffee date?!

💗 Nicole

30 day writing challenge: Day 3

2 thoughts on “Wednesday coffee date”

Leave a Reply

