Giving Tuesday, Team for Kids

Giving Tuesday: Bringing communities together

You guys, this is why I’m Running for Team For Kids.

Not because I get automatic entry into the New York City Marathon (although that is a definite perk).

Not because I get anything for free (I still will pay the full registration fee + airfare + hotels).

Not because it makes me “look good”.

But because Team For Kids helps to bring communities together, inspire goal setting, and boost self esteem of children across the country.

I work at a pediatric hospital and, day in and day out, I see how much an impact a child’s daily environment makes on their healing and happiness. So why not doing something to ensure that the community and support system is strong?

💗 Nicole

30 day writing challenge: Day 2 

Leave a Reply

